I Don’t Care What the Script Says, I Will Not Paint With the Colors of the Goddamn Wind

16 Rejected Taglines for Ultron in Marvel’s Trailer for Avengers: Age of Ultron

 

1.  “Salaga-doola, menchika-boola, bibbidi-bobbidi-boo…”

2. “Everybody wants to be a cat.”

3. “Hi-hi, hi-ho, it’s off to work I go…”

4. “You can fly! You can fly! You can fly!”

5. “Wandering free, wish I could be, part of that world…”

6. “We are Siamese, if you please.”

7. “I want much more than this provincial life…”

8. “Now, I’m the king of the swingers, the jungle VIP…”

9. “You ain’t never had a friend like me.”

10. “When somebody loved me, everything was beautiful, every hour we spent together lives within my heart…”

11. “We must be swift as a coursing river / (Avengers: “Be a man!”) / With all the force of a great typhoon / (“Be a man!”) / With all the strength of a raging fire / Mysterious as the dark side of the moon!”

12. “Do you want to build a snowman?”

13. “I don’t care what they’re going to say, let the storm rage on…”

14. “Tale as old as time, song as old as rhyme…”

15. “Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious!”

16. (Massive explosion, emerges menacingly from the fire) “Hakuna matata, motherf—ers!”

Leave a Reply

